Skip to the kits and articles ↓
Alternative Kits · KIT 04 — OpusClip Exit Kit

Leave OpusClip without burning credits on minutes you throw away.

Directories will sell you any clip maker as an “OpusClip alternative”. This kit answers the harder question: which tool fits the videos you actually make — and does it charge you for the minutes you upload, or the clips you keep? Per-minute tools burn a credit for every minute of source video, even the minutes you throw away. Per-clip tools do not. That one difference decides the bill.

Last checked: 5 November 2026

Prices checked 5 November 2026Front-end only — nothing is uploaded or savedNo coupon codes · No affiliate links

⚠ The one big loss: OpusClip’s auto-finding and virality score

OpusClip finds the moments for you and scores each clip for likely virality. No alternative in this kit copies that exact combination. Vizard finds highlights its own way, Quso and Klap automate differently, and Descript and CapCut make you choose every cut yourself. If auto-finding is the whole job, the honest answer may be to stay on OpusClip.

TOOL 01

The picker: one answer, not five

Four questions about the videos you actually make. You get one pick, the reason it fits, a runner-up — and, at the top of the result, exactly what you lose.

1. What videos do you turn into clips?
2. How many minutes of source video do you upload in a month?
3. How many clips do you keep from each video?
4. What matters most: budget, or scheduling?
What you lose:
Your pick

Runner-up:

Now run your jobs through the checker below — a good pick can still be a bad move if your main job is the one thing it cannot do.

TOOL 02

Job checker: what breaks when you leave

Tick every job you use OpusClip for. Each alternative gets a survival score for your videos, with plain notes on what breaks.

Two honest warnings. Billing units: OpusClip, Vizard and Quso charge per minute of source video — a 60-minute podcast costs 60 credits even if you keep 2 clips. Klap charges per clip kept instead. Free tiers are trials in practice: watermarked, 720p, small credit allowances, and (for OpusClip) exports that expire after 3 days. Nothing here is uploaded — the checker works only from your ticks, in your browser.

TOOL 03

Side by side — filter it your way

OpusClip against the five alternatives. Tick the filters that matter to you — a free plan, per-minute billing, or long source videos — and the table keeps only the tools that pass. Prices checked 5 November 2026 — prices change, so check the official page before you pay.

ToolPriceBillingFree planMax source videoBest for
OpusClip — Pro$29/mo · $14.50/mo billed yearly*Per minute — 1 credit = 1 min of sourceYes — watermark, 1080p, exports expire in 3 days10 GB file (30 GB Pro); 10-hour cap stated for API use onlyBest-known clip finder, virality score
Vizard — Creator$29/mo · $14.50/mo billed yearly†Per minute — 1 credit = 1 min processedYes — 60 credits/mo, 720p, watermark10 GB / 10 hours per fileMost minutes per dollar
Klap — Basic$29/mo · $14.50/mo billed yearlyPer clip — source length does not use the planNo free plan — 1 trial video, preview onlyUp to 3 hours per videoFew clips kept from long videos
Quso — Lite$29/mo · $348/yr billed annually (no discount shown)Per minute — 1 credit ≈ 1 min processedYes — 75 credits/mo, 720p, watermarkNot stated on the pricing pageClips plus scheduler and analytics
Descript — HobbyistPaid prices did not render — check descript.com/pricingMedia minutes + AI credits (not per clip)Yes — 60 media min/mo, 720pFile max 10 GB (Hobbyist); no duration statedEdit by transcript, choose every cut
CapCut — Pro$19.99/moSubscription — no clip or minute meterYes — free editor (watermark/resolution not stated)Not stated on the pricing pageStyle and post clips you choose yourself

↔ Scroll this table sideways — the rest of the page stays put.

Last checked: 5 November 2026 — prices change, so check the official pricing page before you pay. Where a price is not stated as a figure, the plan structure was checked on the official page on that date and the exact tier price should be confirmed there.

Sources and conflicts — read before you pay.

  • OpusClip yearly price: Pro at $14.50/month billed yearly ($174/year, 300 credits) comes from OpusClip’s own blog, re-checked 3 November 2026. The pricing-page text fetched on 5 November 2026 showed $29/month only, with no yearly figure and no credit count.
  • Vizard figures: the direct text fetch of Vizard’s pricing page rendered $0 for the paid plans. Creator and Business figures here are from the search-index rendering of the official pricing page, crawled 2 days before this check — verify them in a live browser before paying.
  • Quso yearly billing: the billed-annually totals shown on Quso’s official pricing page are exactly 12× the monthly price ($348/$468/$588) — no discount and no doubled credits are shown. Third-party claims of about $19/$26/$33 a month with doubled credits do not appear on the official page and are not published here.
  • Descript prices: paid dollar prices did not render on Descript’s official pricing page in this check, so none are published anywhere on this site — check descript.com/pricing. Descript’s own site also conflicts on whether Free exports are watermark-free, so neither way is stated here as certain.
  • Klap resolution: no resolution gates are stated on Klap’s pricing page fetched (updated 4 November 2026), so older HD/4K plan gates are not carried over here. Klap’s own FAQ says Klap does not publish promo codes, and no coupon code is shown for any tool on this site.
  • OpusClip 10-hour cap: a 10-hour cap is stated on OpusClip’s API Limitations help page; whether it applies to uploads in the web app is not stated on the pricing page, so it is not claimed here as a web-app limit.
TOOL 04

True-cost calculator

Pick your current OpusClip plan and see, per year, what each alternative would cost instead. The calculator compares headline prices only — it cannot compare credits against clips, so read the verdict: a cheaper price can still be the dearer tool if it charges for minutes you throw away.

OpusClip pricing checked 5 November 2026 on the official pricing page — prices change, so re-check before you budget. Starter is monthly only: there is no yearly-billed Starter price, so its yearly figure below is simply 12 × $15. The Pro yearly figure ($14.50/mo, $174/yr) comes from OpusClip’s own blog, re-checked 3 November 2026; the pricing-page fetch showed $29/mo only. Vizard figures are from the search-index rendering of its official pricing page — verify in a live browser before paying. Descript is not in this calculator: its paid prices did not render on its official pricing page.

Staying on OpusClip Pro$174 / yr
Vizard Creator
$14.50/mo billed yearly; from 600 credits/mo
$174 / yr
Vizard Business
$19.50/mo billed yearly
$234 / yr
Klap Basic
100 clips/mo; 1,200 clips granted upfront yearly
$174 / yr
Klap Pro
300 clips/mo; $39.50/mo billed yearly
$474 / yr
Quso Lite
Billed-annually total is 12× monthly — no discount shown
$348 / yr
Quso Essential
Billed-annually total is 12× monthly — no discount shown
$468 / yr
CapCut Pro
Yearly $179.99/yr from CapCut’s own resource article
$179.99 / yr
Verdict: the cheapest full alternative here is Vizard Creator at $174/yr — that is $0 a year less than OpusClip Pro at $174/yr. But minutes are only half the maths: per-minute tools charge for the whole source video even if you keep two clips — a 60-minute podcast costs 60 credits on OpusClip, Vizard or Quso. Klap charges per clip kept instead, so it wins when you upload long videos and keep few clips. And no price here buys back the finding itself: if auto-finding viral moments is the job, Descript and CapCut do not do it.

Prices checked 5 November 2026 — prices change, so check the official pricing page before you pay. OpusClip yearly Pro figure ($14.50/mo, $174/yr) is from OpusClip’s own blog, re-checked 3 November 2026; the pricing-page fetch showed $29/mo only. Vizard figures are from the search-index rendering of its official pricing page — verify in a live browser before paying. Quso billed-annually totals are exactly 12× monthly on the official page; no yearly discount is shown. Descript is not in this calculator because its paid prices did not render on its official pricing page. No coupon codes were shown on any official pricing page checked.

Sources and conflicts: see the footnotes under the comparison table above — the OpusClip yearly price is from OpusClip’s own blog, Vizard figures need a live-browser check, and Descript paid prices did not render on the official page.

THE ARTICLES

One page per question

Each article has its own page, its own title and a short answer first.

/opusclip-alternative

OpusClip alternative: the honest answer is “by job”

No single tool copies OpusClip’s auto-finding and virality score. The honest picks by job: Vizard, Klap, Quso, Descript and CapCut. Prices checked 5 November 2026.

/free-opusclip-alternative

Free OpusClip alternative: what “free” really gets you

The honest free route is CapCut’s free editor for clips you choose yourself. Vizard and Quso free tiers are watermarked trials; OpusClip Free exports expire in 3 days. Checked 5 November 2026.

/opusclip-pricing

OpusClip pricing: Free, Starter and Pro, explained simply

OpusClip pricing checked 5 November 2026: Free $0, Starter $15/mo monthly only, Pro $29/mo or $14.50/mo billed yearly. 1 credit = 1 minute of source video, and that decides the bill.

/opusclip-vs-klap

OpusClip vs Klap: per minute vs per clip

OpusClip vs Klap, honestly: OpusClip charges per minute of source video, Klap charges per clip kept. Same $29 headline, opposite bills. Checked 5 November 2026.

/opusclip-vs-vizard

OpusClip vs Vizard: the same money, twice the minutes?

OpusClip vs Vizard, honestly: the same $29 headline, but Vizard Creator gives from 600 credits against OpusClip Pro’s 300. What OpusClip still wins. Checked 5 November 2026.

/should-you-stay-on-opusclip

Should you stay on OpusClip?

Stay on OpusClip if auto-finding and virality scores are your job; leave if long sources burn your credits or you want transcript control. The honest test, checked 5 November 2026.